EN/RU/UA

About us

«The Beautiful Flowers Theatre » is a non-governmental professional theater, which was established in 2011 by graduates of Kharkov University of Arts, Kotlyarevsky (Artem Vusik, Igor Klyuchnik and Denis Chmelyov). In the same year they founded the unique genre called Funk Futurism, in which the theater work to this day.

The theater was established on January 6, 2011 by three guys who had never worked together. They came together to make a statement on the skit, which appeared very successful. Skit was immediately noted by the city authorities and this pushed guys to create a full-fledged performance. So, after a year theater showed «RAT» — an absurd performance without words, that combines the elements of pantomime, puppet theater and eccentrics. The performance immediately evoked a distinct dissonance against other non-state theaters in their home city, Kharkiv. Over the next year, «Rat» becomes a party to many theater festivals of the city.

In April 2013, the theater has presented their new creation: performance-satire called «FAT». In the «Fat» performance the basic structure of «Beautiful flowers» was joined by famous Ukrainian musicians and actors Mr. and Mrs. Babkin.

2014 started with the premiere of «Red», which reveals the eternal questions between man and woman relationship.. In this project, a basic structure of the theater joined Oksana Cherkashina.

In the spring of 2015 in the repertoire of the theater there was a performance «Dracula», based on the work of the same name by Bram Stoker. In this work, the whole troupe consisting of six people is involved, and as the director is Artyom Vusik.

In May 2016 the theater presents its fifth performance — «SEX 2005», experimenting with music and space and going beyond the usual theatrical scene. All the action takes place in the chamber gallery to the accompaniment of the guitar, where only two actors of the theater are involved: Artem Vusik and Oksana Cherkashina.

In the autumn of 2016 the theater «Beautiful flowers» is working on a joint project with HATOB and in November they release the premiere of «365». This is the first in Ukraine and one of not many projects in the world, combining a harmonious fusion of music by Antonio Vivaldi and Astor Piazzolla with a plastic modern theater. In addition to the three members of the tetra «Beautiful flowers» (Artem Vusik, Igor Klyuchnik, Oksana Cherkashina) there are also invited actors from other Kharkov theaters — Armen Kaloyan, Dmitry Tretyak, Andrei Vaneev, Alexander Krivosheev, Konstantin Vasyukov, Bogdan Sinyavsky. The first violin, as well as one of the actors, is a famous Ukrainian musician who has been working in the Vienna Philharmonic for a long time — Michael Zakharov.
Conductor and musical director of the project Yuri Yakovenko. The performance speaks with the viewer in modern language and on topical issues, touches on common human issues, where each viewer can see the reflection of his own life.

In February 2017 the theater shows the play «DPU» — a joint project with the public organization «Line of Concord». In this documentary work, the Theater «Beautiful Flowers» first spoke from the stage and for the first time worked with the playwright (Dmitry Levitsky). There are real stories from the combat zone, veterans of ATO tell about their experience of life before the war, in the war and after it.

 

FANK-FUTURISM. MANIFESTO.

When we met and took to the stage, the language of our existence was original, self-sufficient, but at the same time it remained dumb. The absence of a word helped us to express our thoughts metaphorically, and also allowed the viewer to give his interpretation of meanings. To describe all the devices that we use, we need to enumerate many existing genres, such as pantomime, grotesque, absurd, past-drama, collage, comedy, eccentricity, satire, dance, paradox, and so on. But we do not want these long transfers. We want to introduce our genre!

His name is FANK-FUTURISM.

It’s time to identify the features of FANK-FUTURISM!

1. Funk-futurism is a state of consciousness: it is free and elusive by the human eye.

2. The name itself takes its roots from the confusion of the mood of funk music with the revolutionary spirit of the futurists of the early twentieth century.

3. The funk part of the direction carries the function of youthfulness of mind and carelessness of consciousness. To play funk music is a special art that requires a developed rhythmic flair, mathematical drive and inexhaustible energy. These qualities are mandatory for the funk futurist.

4. The past century gave birth to many fathers of Futurism, it was they who sowed the seeds that they now rise in space. Rioting against the habitual norms and the desire to create the art of the future — that’s what they teach us!

5. Funk-futurism is only a child, but he is able to watch life THROUGH, not just to it.

6. Funk-furirism deliberately abandoned the word and expressed only by its nature. His palette stretches from the movement of expressive to motion in complete immobility.

7. Funk-futurism deliberately reduces the importance of what is happening in reality and allows itself more than reality itself.

8. Spectator Funk-futurism can not be afraid of «not right» to understand the authors intention, since he is also an author.

9. Funk Futurism is a delicacy, it is an exclusive food for gourmets. Try it on the taste, you will feel either disgust, or pleasure, which you want to repeat.

10. Funk-futurism always remains unobtrusive.

The festival participation

The play «RAT» laureate of:

  1. An international Theatre Festival of small forms "Teatronik", Kharkiv, 2011.
  2. X festival of non-state theaters "Kurbalessiya", Kharkiv, 2012.
  3. XII Festival "Saltovskaya Vesna", Kharkiv 2013.
  4. XII International Theater Festival "JULA" Munich, Germany 2015.
  5. The XVIII International Summer Festival for Theater, Amusement and Music «Scheune Schaubuden Sommer» 2015, Dresden, Germany.
  6. Ukrainische kulturtage - ДІІ УКРАЇНСЬКОЇ КУЛЬТУРИ 2015, Nuremberg, Germany.

The play «FAT» laureate of:

  1. VII International festival of theater and design, "Live", the Tarkhankut 2013.
  2. In April ,2014 with a performance of "FAT" the Beautiful flowers theatre represented Ukraine at the International Festival of the FIA ​​ in Costa Rica.
  3. XI International festival of theater "JULA" Munich, Germany 2014.
  4. IX Theater Festival "Saltovskaya Vesna", Kharkiv, 2015.
  5. Festival Wschod kultury, Rzeszow, Poland 2015.
  6. Sheki International Theater Festival "Three Spaces", Sheki, Azerbaijan 2016.

The play «RED» laureate of:

  1. XIII Theatre Festival "Saltovskaya Vesna", Kharkiv, 2014
  2. V Międzynarodowy Festiwal Teatrów Błądzących w Europejskim Ośrodku Praktyk Teatralnych „Gardzienice” 2015, Poland.

The play «DRACULA» laureate of:

  1. VIII international multidisciplinary festival of contemporary art GOGOLFEST, Kiev 2015

The play «Room show» laureate of:

  1. XV Theater Festival "Saltovskaya Vesna", Kharkiv 2016

EN/RU/UA

О театре

«Театр Прекрасные Цветы» − независимый профессиональный театр, созданный в 2011 году выпускниками Харьковского Университета Искусств им. И. П. Котляревского (Артём Вусик, Игорь Ключник, Денис Чмелев). В этом же году ими был основан уникальный жанр Фанк-Футуризм, в котором театр работает и по сей день.
Творческие интересы коллектива направлены на развитие театрального искусства города и страны, поднятие его на высокий уровень, путём гармонического слияния старых и новых театральных форм и техник.

Театр был основан 6 января 2011 года тремя парнями, до этого никогда вместе не работавшими. Собравшись на общегородской капустник они показывают номер, который оказывается более чем успешным. Его сразу же отмечают городские авторитеты театра, и парни решают заняться созданием уже полноценного спектакля. Так, спустя год, появилась на свет “Крыса” — абсурдный спектакль без слов, в жанре комедийного детектива. Он сразу же вызвал определённый диссонанс на фоне остальных негосударственных театров Харькова.

В течение следующего года “Крыса” становится участником многих театральных фестивалей города.

В апреле 2013 театр презентовал своё новое творение: социально-сатирический спектакль под названием «ЖИР», в котором помимо привычного состава принимают участие известный украинский музыкант и актёр Сергей Бабкин со своей супругой Снежаной Бабкиной.

2014 год начался с премьеры спектакля «Красный», в котором раскрываются вечные вопросы взаимоотношений мужчины и женщины. В этом проекте к основному составу театра присоединилась Оксана Черкашина (в прошлом — актриса Харьковского академического украинского театра им. Т. Г. Шевченко).

Весной 2015 года в репертуаре театра появился спектакль-перформанс «Dracula», поставленный по мотивам одноименного произведению Брэма Стокера. В этой работе задействована вся труппа, состоящая уже из шести человек, а в качестве режиссёра выступает Артём Вусик.

В мае 2016 театр презентует свой пятый спектакль — «SEX 2005», экспериментируя с музыкой и пространством и выходя за рамки привычной театральной сцены. Все действие происходит в камерной галерее под аккомпанемент гитары, где задействованы только два актера театра: Артём Вусик и Оксана Черкашина.

Осенью 2016 театр «Прекрасные Цветы» работает над совместным проектом с ХАТОБом и в ноябре выпускают премьеру «365». Это первый в Украине и один из не многих в мире проектов, сочетающий в себе гармоничный сплав музыки Антонио Вивальди и Астора Пьяццолла с пластическим современным театром. Помимо трёх членов тетра «Прекрасные Цветы» (Артём Вусик, Игорь Ключник, Оксана Черкашина) здесь так же задействованы приглашенные актеры из других харьковских театров — Армен Калоян, Дмитрий Третьяк, Андрей Ванеев, Александр Кривошеев, Константин Васюков, Богдан Синявский. Первой скрипкой, а также одним из актеров, здесь выступает известный украинский музыкант, который уже долгое время работает в Венской филармонии – Михаил Захаров.
Дирижер и музыкальный руководитель проекта Юрий Яковенко. Спектакль говорит со зрителем на современном языке и на актуальные темы, затрагивает общечеловеческие вопросы, где каждый зритель может увидеть отражение своей собственной жизни.

В феврале 2017 театр показывает спектакль «ДПЮ» — совместный проект с общественной организации «Линия согласия». В этом документальной работе театр «Прекрасные Цветы» впервые заговорил со сцены и впервые поработал с драматургом (Дмитрий Левицкий). Здесь звучат реальные истории из зоны боевых действий, ветераны АТО рассказывают о своём опыте жизни до войны, на войне и после неё.

 

ФАНК-ФУТУРИЗМ. МАНИФЕСТ.

Когда мы встретились и вышли на сцену, язык нашего существования оказался самобытным, самодостаточным, но при этом он оставался немым. Отсутствие слова помогло нам выражать свои мысли метафорично, а так же позволило дать зрителю право на свою трактовку смыслов. Чтобы описать все те приспособления, которыми мы пользуемся, понадобится перечислять многие существующие жанры, такие как пантомима, гротеск, абсурд, мимо-драма, коллаж, комедия, эксцентрика, сатира, танец, парадокс и так далее. Но мы не хотим этих долгих перечислений. Мы хотим представить вам свой жанр!

Имя ему ФАНК-ФУТУРИЗМ.

Настало время обозначить особенности ФАНК-ФУТУРИЗМА!

1. Фанк-футуризм – это состояние сознания: оно свободное и неуловимое человеческим взглядом.

2. Само название берет свои корни от смешений настроения фанк музыки с революционным духом футуристов начала ХХ века.

3. Фанковая часть направления несет функцию молодости ума и беззаботности сознания. Играть фанк музыку – это особое искусство, требующее развитого ритмического чутья, математического драйва и неиссякаемой энергии. Эти качества обязательны для фанк-футуриста.

4. Прошлый век породил множество отцов футуризма, именно они своими трудами посеяли семя, которое сегодня восходит по направлению в космос. Бунтарство против привычных норм и стремление создать искусство будущего − вот чему они нас учат!

5. Фанк-футуризм пока всего лишь ребенок, но он способен смотреть СКВОЗЬ жизнь, а не просто на неё.

6. Фанк-фуруризм намеренно отказался от слова и выражается только своим естеством. Его палитра растягивается от движения экспрессивного до движения в полной неподвижности.

7. Фанк-футуризм умышленно уменьшает важность происходящего в реальности и позволяет себе больше, чем сама реальность.

8. Зритель Фанк-футуризма может не бояться «не правильно» понять замысел авторов, так как он тоже является автором.

9. Фанк-футуризм – это деликатес, это эксклюзивная пища для гурманов. Попробовав его на вкус, вы почувствуете либо отвращение, либо наслаждение, которое захочется повторить.

10. Фанк-футуризм всегда остаётся ненавязчивым.

Команда театра

Артем Вусик
Денис Чмелев
Игорь Ключник
Сергей Бабкин
Снежана Бабкина
Оксана Черкашина
Владимир Минаков
Антон Малышев
Ольга Турутя-Прасолова

Участие в фестивалях

Спектакль «Крыса»

  1. Международный театральный фестиваль малых форм «Театроник», г. Харьков 2011г.
  2. X фестиваль негосударственных театров «Курбалессия», г. Харьков 2012г.
  3. XII театральный фестиваль «Салтовская Весна», г. Харьков 2013г.
  4. XII Международный театральный фестиваль «JULA» г. Мюнхен, Германия 2015 г.
  5. The XVIII International Summer Festival for Theatre, Amusement and Music «Scheune Schaubuden Sommer» 2015, г. Дрезден, Германия
  6. Ukrainische kulturtage - ДНІ УКРАЇНСЬКОЇ КУЛЬТУРИ 2015, г. Нюрнберг, Германия

Спектакль «ЖИР»

  1. VII Международный театрально-дизайнерский фестиваль «Живи», г. Тарханкут 2013г.
  2. Международный фестиваль «FIA», г. Сан-Хосе, Коста-Рика 2014 г.
  3. XI Международный театральный фестиваль «JULA» г. Мюнхен, Германия 2014 г.
  4.  IX театральный фестиваль «Салтовская Весна», г. Харьков 2015 г.
  5. Фестиваль Wschod kultury, г. Жешов, Польша 2015г.
  6. Шекинский международный театральный фестиваль «Три пространства», г. Шеки, Азербайджан 2016 г.

Спектакль «Красный»

  1. XIII театральный фестиваль «Салтовская Весна», г. Харьков 2014 г.
  2. V Międzynarodowy Festiwal Teatrów Błądzących w Europejskim Ośrodku Praktyk Teatralnych „Gardzienice” 2015, Польша

Спектакль «DRACULA»

  1. VIII міжнародний мультидисциплінарний фестиваль сучасного мистецтва ГОГОЛЬFEST, г. Киев 2015 г.

Спектакль «Комнатное шоу»

  1. XV театральный фестиваль «Салтовская Весна», г. Харьков 2016 г.